Executive Committee

This committee has the power to transact all regular business of the Corporation during the interim between meetings of the Board of Directors.

Board Chair & Executive Committee ChairTim OswaldFairbanks Morse Defense
Board Vice ChairAnn HankinsStateline Family YMCA
Board Secretary/Treasurer Mike PokelMidwest Refrigerated Services, Inc.
City ManagerJerry Gabrielatos City of Beloit
At LargeSonya HoppesCity of South Beloit
Ex-OfficioAimee ThurnerGreater Beloit Chamber of Commerce
Immediate Past ChairRegina DunkinBeloit Health System
Chair Business Education CommitteeRob HendricksonFrito-Lay
Chair Quality of Life CommitteeSeth FrisbeeTRICOR Insurance
President/CEO & Ex-Officio On all CommitteesDrew Pennington GBEDC

Finance & Audit Committee

This committee, through the office of the President/CEO of the Corporation, shall cause to be established and maintained, in accordance with generally accepted principals of accounting, an appropriate accounting system and internal financial controls.

Board Secretary/Treasurer & Finance & Audit Committee ChairMike PokelMidwest Refrigerated Services, Inc.
Committee MemberKevin KingBlackhawk Bank
Committee MemberRick NelsonPremierBank
Committee MemberJerry RitzertFirst National Bank and Trust Company
Board Chair & Ex Officio on all CommitteesTim OswaldFairbanks Morse Defense
President/CEO & Ex-Officio On all CommitteesDrew Pennington GBEDC

Business Education Partnership Committee

This committee is a partnership with GBEDC and the Greater Beloit Chamber of Commerce.  The committee's goal is to build our workforce from within by engaging our business leaders to support our educational partners and ensure equitable opportunities for students to create their own professional future with our regional businesses.

Quality of Life Committee

This committee was created in 2022.  The goal of the committee is to determine specific projects which can enhance the quality of life in the Greater Beloit Region.  The focus in 2024 will be to work on the recommendations of the Beloit Child Care Supply Action Plan.  Guests are invited as subject matter experts to assist in achieving the goals of the committee.


Add to ReportView Custom Report